Cooking Light

Caramelizing onions can take some time. I have broken this process up in 2 days by caramelizing the onions while making dinner the day before I make the quiche.

The recipe is quite easy and very filling. I like it because it is both savory and sweet, and it is “light” compared to other quiche  recipes —> it is mostly egg whites, contains low fat (or fat free) sour cream, and only 1 ounce of cheese. Awesome!! On some future date I will share one of my favorite recipes for crustless quiche that is heavy heavy heavy on fattylicious goodness.

I use black forest ham instead of canadian bacon, for no reason other than I always forget to buy the bacon and tend to have ham on hand for lunch sandwiches.

Go to MyRecipes.com for details.

One response »

  1. kck says:

    I can say first-hand that this is a delicious recipe!!!

Leave a Reply

